Delete

Delete Selected is located in the Marking Order Window and

 

Selection Delete is located to the far right of the Layout Menu Ribbon.

 

Both icons perform the same command. This command will delete all the currently selected entities in the opened layout. These selected entities are outlined by a blue line in the Main Work Area, or highlighted in the Marking Order Window.

 

In addition, hitting the delete key on the keyboard will perform the same task.